Wednesday, November 23, 2011

2011 is coming to an end... end it feels like it's taking some of us down with it!

I realize it's been a few months. My bad, guys. This semester turned out to be a lot more time consuming than I had hoped. But good news... it's almost over!
Just six lengthy assignments to do before Dec. 2. Then four finals to study for and take by Dec. 9. Whaaaat? Yeah. Intense... I know.
What's up with teachers saving everything for the end of the semester? The last 2-3 weeks have been relatively laid back and dull when it comes to school. Now all of a sudden they're all shoving 800 things in our faces. Thanks, y'all. I'll just go jump off a cliff now.

You would think that after finals the stress would be over. Nope. Not for me!
The last three weeks of December will be spent working, packing and moving.

Yep... that's right. For those of you that don't know, the era of the Beeson boys and I living together is coming to an end.

I'm moving back in with my parents for my last year at ULM because I won't be able to work as much (if at all).
I have to be on campus a lot more next semester. Next summer I'll be interning somewhere (??). Then in the fall of 2012 I'll be taking my last nine hours and preparing to graduate. (holy shit! this time next year I'll be wrapping up college life?!)
While it's super exciting to be so close to finishing my degree, I'm pretty depressed about not living with my BFF anymore.
Don't get me wrong. I love my family. But Lance and Bryan are my family, too, and living with them at the apartment (oh. my. gosh. that apartment!) and now at the house has been really great. We've had a lot of good times together. And we have routines. And we take care of each other. And we like each other.
...Y'all! Two and half years later we don't hate each others guts!
I know it has to end at some point, but it just makes me sad.
Plus, living all the way out at my parents is going to suck. It's just not convenient to anything I do. (Also, I might be driven a little crazy. But we won't get into all of that...for now.)
Like everything else in life, there are pros and cons to the situation. It's just going to be a hard adjustment.

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving which is super exciting because well... hellooo... I LOVE this holiday. It's seriously my favorite meal and I crave it on a regular basis. I mean, sometimes I talk my parents into making all the goods on a random day in the middle of the year because I love it so much.
To follow the footsteps of last year, we are of course going to Enoch's tonight. Maybe somewhere else, too. Who knows! I'm excited to have a little fun on a Wednesday night and not worry about being at school or work tomorrow. I don't have to be anywhere until at least two-ish.

Anyway. I need to work on that mountain of assignments I have to do. Just thought I'd throw a quick update on life out there and tell y'all that when time permits I promise to do better about throwing funny stories in y'alls faces.

Happy Thanksgiving!
Be thankful. Seriously. But, umm, quit posting about it every single day on Facebook. In which case I will be super thankful!


Monday, August 22, 2011

Today, pretty much....


SPECIAL SHOUT OUT:
To my awesome best friend and roommate Lance. 4 years ago tonight he was involved in an awful wreck which luckily only tore up his ankle and foot whereas if you look at the car he was in, you would have thought the person sitting where he was sitting had not survived. He was off his feet and out of work for about 4 months. It was a long, painful and stressful accident and recovery process, but everything happens for a reason and even though it was so bad, a little bit of good came from it. I love you so much, best friend and I'm so thankful you are here today! You're a great person and friend and nothing would be the same without you . Thanks for all that you do :)


Now.............
Happy Fall Semester, guys!
Today wasn't so bad school wise. I had a little trouble falling asleep last night because my mind was racing about all kinds of things and people, but I'd say I finally fell asleep around 1am. And I only snoozed once this morning! I deserve a medal for that.
My roommate Lance and I ate breakfast together when he got up then I was off to school!
Parking wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be this morning. Normally the fall semester is the worst. All those new freshman that think they want to go to school... I normally can't wait for a month to pass when half of them drop out so the parking isn't bad. Oh come on, you think it too.
My first class was a breeze and I'm pretty sure it's going to stay that way all semester. It's just like an intro to Marriage and Family Therapy. Good elective choice, Kristin!
My class after that was public speaking. I have an extremely hyper/on-crack-or-something teacher. Calm down woman, we're just giving speeches up in here. For Wednesday she wants someone in our class whom she paired us up with to tell an embarrassing story about us. So I talked with my country bumpkin partner a little and discovered that I don't have any all that embarrassing stories. I was pretty stumped!
After that class (which got out early today) I had a break and went to buy a few a of my books. $300andsomethingdollars later I met up with Lance and Hunter W. We took care of a few things around campus then went to the SUB to people watch. That's the best part about the SUB, btw.
Speaking of the SUB, they now have Sushi. A little corner has a booth called "Shushic," clever huh? It's actually pretty good. They were giving samples out and a sample turned into me buying a roll for us all to share. Next semester they're supposedly going to start serving fried rice and teriyaki chicken and things like that. And we're having trouble keeping the Natatorium open? Priorities.
Next class for me was Journalism which will probably end up being my favorite since it's the only one this semester really geared toward what I want to do. I'm only taking one other Mass Communications class which is Electronic Media Design. The class has potential, but considering who's teaching it it's likely to not be any where near my favorite and the one I procrastinate in the most. Buh. No worries though, I'll somehow still pull off an A in that class unless I just really lose patience with him.

Normally on Mondays I have a lab for my journalism class from 2:30-4:30 then go into work from about 5-6. Can we say pointless? I think I can scream pointless, but whatever. Professor Mapp told us not to worry about coming to lab today though since it was only the first day so I was pretty much free from noon until 4:30. It was super awesome and work doesn't have to know about it so shush! Got myself a little lunch in, a little laziness, and then some Orange Leaf with Lance and Amanda. I haven't been to Orange Leaf in so long. I didn't know what to get with all those new flavors! It was still pretty good, though. Just don't really recommend blueberry. It was a little sour. Should have just stuck with strawberry and cheesecake. Anyway. We did a little catching up and everything. Sooo yeah.

I'm trying.
It's hard.
Nothing's the same.
Crying doesn't help anything.
I just don't know.
Anywayyyy! Shake it off!

By the time I got to work they were all in a frenzy. Ok guys, I told you what my schedule was. Don't try to blame me. And don't get mad at me because West Monroe isn't sending y'all anyone to help.
Besides that, switching out at 4:30-5 is a hectic situation. We're actually kind of steady and to have to deal with that is even more stressful. But hey, it's cool. Y'all are the ones that haaaad to have me for a measly hour on Mondays so we'll deal with it.

I got home around 6:15. Lance mentioned nap. We talked about our days for half a second then passed out for a good hour and a half. Success! Woke up to Bryan cooking.
And ohhhhmyy. I'm weak! He made those delicious green-beans wrapped in bacon. Those are one of my favorite side-dishes ever. We haven't made them in so long. I could have eaten a hundred of them!

I really have to get back on my workout routine. Before New Orleans happened I had been going 3-4 times a week for about a month and half. After I see how tomorrow's classes and things go I need to figure out how to wiggle workouts into my schedule.

FYI. Facebook is a place where people tend to talk about whatever they want and the things they do. Now, if you are in your early 20s and not in school-- calm down. I mean, it's not our fault you don't want to be enrolled anymore or it didn't work out or whatever the case. Just like you have the freedom to do your flip out, we have the freedom to update about our first day back. If you don't want to read it, kindly scroll right on past it and have a lovely day. Let's just get along and be friends.


Now. All you school goers. Don't get discouraged or too stressed out this semester. We can do this. We got this. We've come this far. It would be dumb to stop now. It's going to pay off one day! Just study hard and stick with it. Try really hard not to sweat the small stuff. It's just a class. Just a test. Just a paper. Just whatever. And if worse comes to worse, it can be dropped and it can be taken over again. If you believe in it enough, you can overcome it. (this is also for me to read back on a few weeks from now, haha)
And if you are a newbie--just stick with it. You'll adjust and I promise you'll figure out what study methods work best for you and even what major you enjoy the most. You may not know EXACTLY what you want to do, but if you start some where and take a few things at least you are heading in a direction of figuring it out. And there's nothing wrong with changing majors a few times. Just do what makes you happy. There are days when I still don't know if what I'm doing is what I really want to do, but little things change my mind here and there and just working towards something makes me feel like I'm accomplishing things and I don't know about you, but that feels good enough most days. I mean, hellurrr! I'm just now a senior and I still won't even graduate until December of 2012. It takes time figuring things out sometimes.


Ok. I'm pretty much ready to go back to bed now. Plus, I'm parched!


Saturday, August 20, 2011

My life ends on Monday, y'all...

Back to the daily grind of school, work, and stress starting bright and early Monday morning. My first few years of college I always had at least one 8am class. Then last year I somehow got away from that and boy was that nice! However, this semester I didn't get so lucky. I have class at 8am Monday-Friday! Ahhhhh... Goodbye social life! So long! I'll miss you!

Most of my friends are in school also and have pretty tight schedules, but I know how everyone is. There will be nights when some want to hang out or get drinks and it is going to be so hard say no to all of their beautiful faces. I mean, there's always the weekends, but I'm even going to have to sit home for some of those with the load I've got. I'm taking 15 hours. Not super hard classes, but I'm all about getting my GPA up these days so I need to study and read as much as possible. A's and B's, please!

Aside from all of that, though, I'm pretty ready for school to start. I don't mind it so much. It occupies my mind and will pay off one day when I can quit the Valley. I'm ready to do something with my life that I actually enjoy. And let's face it... I don't enjoy the banking life. Four years (Happy Anniversary today!) has taught me that. Besides, I'm very motivated now. Especially now that I'm finally a SENIOR!
Come on, December 2012!!

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Take a greyhound home.

This past weekend was our big New Orleans trip. Kelly, Lance, Ryan and I left Thursday afternoon after Lance finished up his final and everyone got all packed. The drive down was pretty smooth and we didn't run into any problems. We arrived around 5:30 at the French Market Inn. We're all excited to be there and ready to get our night started, right? Right. So we're get all of our luggage together on the buggy and the bellhop Rodney who is a rather plump man escorts us to our room. We get to the elevator which is the size of a small bathroom. I didn't really think twice about getting on. I mean, every elevator has its flaw, right? Well. Apparently all of our bags, the cooler, plump Rodney, my three friends and I were a bit too much for this elevator. We start to go up to the 4th floor and it's taking what seems like forever. Before you know it, we're stalled in between the 2nd and 3rd floors. Then STUCK. Rodney clearly doesn't know what to do. He's just standing there pressing every button hoping it's no big deal. I got a little uneasy. Mainly because it was extra hot. I immediately talked myself out of losing my cool though because HELLOOOO, it's 2011. We wouldn't be stuck THAT long plus we weren't that high up. So I get patient. Sweaty, but patient. Well, as I managed to talk myself down Kelly and Ryan managed to give themselves a panic attack. Ryan first with heavy breathing and "ohhh no no no, you're kidding, right?" Kelly second, who at first was trying to talk Ryan down then lost control after a couple of minutes and started breathing heavy and shedding bags. I was standing right next to her and I thought she was going to be sick. But every time we tried to talk to her she shut us up so I didn't know what the heck to do! Lance was Lance. He was fine. Trying to keep everyone calm. Ok. So Rodney finally gets on his phone and calls the front desk so they can send maintenance over to get us out. After about 10-15 minutes of being stuck we go back down to the 2nd floor where Ryan and Kelly get off and hop on the stairs (which they used almost every time after that). Then the elevator wasn't working right still so we had to carry all of our bags up the 4 flights of stairs. At least Rodney helped. What a way to start the trip!
And no, I don't necessarily recommend the French Market Inn. Pay the extra money and stay at the Bourbon Orleans. It's way closer to Bourbon. And snazzier.
Anyway. We finally get to our little room and recover from our elevator drama and begin to get ready for whatever the night has in store for us. Just before we left we made a pact to stay in groups of two and watch out for each other. That pact really should have involved many more stipulations.
That night we met up with Tuc, Allan and Clay for dinner where Tuc so generously paid. So nice! Afterwards, went to The Spotted Cat for a little music listening which didn't last long since that is so not Lance's scene. Duh. Next stop: Bourbon Street!
Alright. So I haven't been to New Orleans since I've been of age until this trip. I hadn't even really been since I was about 13ish. And that was just for about a day because my high school football team was playing at the dome for the championship yada yada yada. Before that, I was probably 10 or so with my parents and brother. So this trip was sure to be done right.
First things first. Pat O'Brien's for Hurricanes. Which I later found out my body hates just like every other fruity drink. But hey! At least I tried it! The rest of the night involved several different bars on Bourbon. We danced a little and had us a good ole time! Jon-Eric, Josh, and Will eventually arrived but I couldn't tell you what time that was if my life depended on it. We hung out with them for a little while, though. Kelly and I got tired around 2 or 2:30 and decided to call it a night so we could last the next few days. Since it was the first night and neither of us really knew how to get around Lance and Ryan decided to walk us back to the hotel then meet back up with everyone after. Well, they were having their fair share of drama that night and that was another reason Kelly and I were tapped out. We make it back to the hotel where Kelly and I decide to throw a little lecture in their faces about getting their stuff together and acting right because we're all on vacay and we weren't going to deal with their drama all weekend while we're trying to have fun and relax. They both stormed away. Kelly and I then both messaged them continuing the lecture which is when Lance told us that we needed to take a Greyhound home. Ohhh precious. No sir! He kept trying to argue but by this point I could tell he was drunk and so I got him to stop so we could just deal with it in the morning. Around 5am I woke up to the two of them on the floor with their stubborn asses. The next morning Kelly and I woke up and talked to Jon-Erik who mentioned lunch. YES PLEASE! We start getting ready. I decided not to make a big deal of it all. Lance started waking up and we told him that we're going to eat with JE and the others if they want to join. After a few minutes of laying on the floor awake Lance says "I'm sorryyyy, guys. And I don't care how mad I get. I will never sleep on the floor over anything again." Haha! So we're pretty much all good after that. Then laugh about how we'd never made a pact before until that night then got in such a huge fight. Epic fail, guys.
Time for lunch! To Felix's Oyster House we go! Only since it took 4 people in a small room and bathroom forever to get ready we missed the rest of our group, but they eventually came back to sit with us after getting a drink down the street. I got oysters and a Caesar salad and picked off the appetizers we got. The oysters were great! And not too pricey, either, which was a definite plus. After lunch we did some walking and shopping at Urban Outfitters. I bought a really cute black, white and red dress which I ended up wearing that night. I also bought a jacket. Don't hate, I know it's hot out but it was on sale and I have a weakness for jackets!
After spending way too many hours at UO we went swimming at Tuc's hotel's pool. Then walked forever to Mother's for dinner. That's a restaurant, in case you aren't familiar with NOLA. It was good, but I'm not big on Po-Boys and that's their thing there. I'd recommend it if you like Po-Boys though. I had a bite of Kelly's and it was pretty delish.
After Mother's we went to our hotels to get ready for whatever that night brought us... which first was COURTNEY! Courtney B. is the oldest friend I have. We've been friends since we were 5 which I can't really say about anyone else who isn't related to me. She lives in Baton Rouge and comes up here every now and then for family time. And me time. She knew we were going to be in New Orleans so she decided to come down that night since BR is so close. We had a really good time. We all hit up a couple of bars with the whole crew then Lance, Ryan, Courtney and I wandered off to a strip club which I can't go into too much detail about. I can say that Courtney was a complete hit with a lot of the guys there. And the drinks were much cheaper than other bars we had been going to so we stayed for a while and got nice and vodka'd up. Yeah, that's right. I drank vodka. And a lot of it. And yes, the next day was a beast.
Around 2 she decided to head back to BR since she had stuff to do the next day and we went to meet up with everyone at Oz. Don't worry, we didn't let her walk alone. We planned to get her in a taxi until we ran into Tuc who was going that way and volunteered to walk her to her car.
I didn't remember this until a couple of days later, but at Oz Ben and CJ were there! Monroe took over that bar that night. So fun. I somehow ended up talking to this guy named Sky at the bar. Which turned into an all out conversation. He was nice and fairly cute. 29. And smart. But I'm so iffy about meeting people in bars I had trouble, as always, buying into the things he was saying about me. I'm bad about that. When we finally decided to go back to the hotel he asked for my number and I hesitated which he then came back with "Let me just give you my info and then you can contact me. That better?" Classy man. Props. Although I didn't ever contact him even though he was nice and had class. I've got issues. Shut up.
Back at the hotel around 5am. Alarm set for 9:30. Oy!
And boy oh boy did 9:30 come quick! Pretty positive we were all still drunk while waking up and getting ready. I pretty much had to make everyone stop talking to me for a while until the coffee and pedialyte started working some magic. It took me much longer than usual to get ready. Then I painted my toe nails which was the most complicated thing ever. I haven't concentrated that much ever, either. Jesus Christ. By the way, this was the Red Dress Run Day. The day we basically made the trip for. And the day that ended up being the least fun/drink filled for us. Don't get me wrong, it was a blast. It's just that after the days we already had we were pretty exhausted. All of the red dresses were so awesome though. Every where you looked on Bourbon was red! We started everything off at Pat O's for lunch and bloody marys in hopes of curing our hangovers. Problem solved for the most part aside from Lance getting a little sick and having to leave for a couple of hours. The rest of us walked up and down Bourbon a little then went to Jon-Eric, Josh, and Will's hotel to make some drinks and relax a little where Tina and Katie met up with us. Lance and Ryan met back up with us there after a while then we all hit Bourbon up again then Good Friends where Jon-Eric and I started to feel like we were dying and decided to talk everyone into calling it a day in the dresses and go back to our hotels to relax a little, eat, and get ready for the night. Arby's for dinner. There wasn't time for much else plus we didn't feel like have a big meal. Just something quick and easy. Then we went to meet up with everyone at Bourbon Pub and Parade. That place and Oz saw a lot of the Monroe crew this weekend.
So a lot of you may know this and some of you may not, but I'm a pretty quick drinker. I'm not bragging. I'm just saying. I'm a thirsty girl and I don't like my drinks to get the least bit room temperature so I down everything I drink. I do this with everything. I also constantly have to have something to drink, whether it be water or a drinky drink. Anyway, I'm fairly well known amongst my friends to drink beer quickly. Well, I knew there was a problem in the night or in me when it took me around an hour to finish one can of miller lite. WHAAA? Yes, ladies and gentlemen. I let a beer get hot. Barf. It was getting late at that point and I just didn't see the drinking process getting any easier so I decided I was done. Luckily, Kelly was basically in the same boat as me so after walking with the guys to get pizza we decided to just call it a night. We had lived it up plenty over past few days anyway. Complete exhaustion!
We got back to the hotel room and passed out only to be woken up around 5am by the guys coming in. And since we responded to conversation Lance thought it was ok to be chatty and keep talking to us. Boyyyy, no! We're sleepy and WERE asleep. "Shhhhhh! We'll talk to you guys tomorrow." "I love y'all." "Ok Lance. We love you too. Go to sleep." Haha. Waking them up the next morning was a pain.
Sunday morning Kelly and I, of course, wake up before them, grab showers, then go to get coffee and come back and wake them up. After cleaning up our disastrous unpacked mess in the room we finally get a move on our day. Lunch at Hard Rock Cafe. Pretty good. Standard place, nothing too exciting. We all agree it would be a good idea to go walk a little before getting in the car with stuffed bellies. We end up at Shops on Canal which had a Coach store in it. Yep, automatic drooling over the purses and wallets. Damn, why do I torture myself? I had no intention of getting anything at all until I found a little wallet like thing that was $48. Alright, Kristin. You have money left over and your paycheck hit yesterday. You can drop 50 bucks and it not be a huge deal. Hmmm. I need help deciding. I'll come back after a few. Kelly and I go find the guys and walk around a little more. I made them go back to Coach with me. They all talked me into it. "Kristin, you should see your face right now. If you really think you have the money then just get it. You won't regret it. Blah blah blah." Ok, I'm convinced. Salesgirl comes over. Watch out for her. Jesus. She's good. Talked me out of the $48 one and into the $98 slightly bigger clutch. I still had the money for that also, but I just hadn't planned on doing that. I'm so weak. And seriously, she was good. And really nice, too. We had fun talking to her. After dropping $106 (after tax) on the little thing Lance dragged us into Banana Republic so we could basically talk him into the 90somethingdollar pair of sunglasses he bought. Haha. I hope whatever jobs we get when we graduate pay well. We have such high class taste. I have a love/hate relationship with my taste. I mean, at least I'm not trashy?
On the road around 3. But first we had to drive around all the fancy houses in New Orleans and see the Real World house since Lance and I were obsessed with that season and I wasn't with them when they saw it last year. That whole ride was a bumpy one, though, which only seemed to result in Ryan and I getting nauseated and then a slight traffic jam getting on the interstate. Once we were finally on the move for real we had an ETA of 8:30.
The first half of the ride was relatively smooth. I tried to nap, but I don't have the whole sleeping in cars skill so I just listening to music with my eyes closed. Ryan napped a little here and there and Kelly kept Lance company, aka listened to a million stories without getting a word in edge wise. (haha, love you Lance!!)
We get to Jackson and all decide we're a little hungry and need to use the bathrooms. We find a McDonald's because who doesn't love a cheeseburger and french fries after 4 days of drinking? Exactly. So we eat inside to make it easier on Lance since he's driving. FYI, this McDonald's is NICE. Probably the nicest one I've ever been too. So we're all laughing and chatting and having a really good time. We go to leave and before getting in the car the guys smoke so not to bother Kelly. We're standing by the car chatting, they're smoking, sun's going down. Here comes this bright red Chevy Cobalt with two black guys in it. The one on the passenger side rolls down his window and starts asking if we're from there and if he could use one of our phones to meet up with a lady friend cause his phone is dead and he'll give us some money. SKETCHY but at the same time is it really safe to say no either? Who knows because Ryan said yes. Ryan dials the number for him and the guy is all "We're just gonna pull up next to y'all." And the car starts inching forward to the space next to ours and so Ryan lets him hold the phone and then BAM! Byyyyye Ryan's iPhone4. See ya later. We've never looked whiter.
Sucks, right? Well yeah except if they were going to take any phone, good thing it was Ryan's because he was the only one who had his registered with the Find My iPhone app (which we are all now registered with). We call the cops and after what seemed like way too long Officer Hull shows up and we tell him that we already have the phone tracked and so then he gets one of our numbers and we're on the phone with him the whole way he's trying to get the people. Oh, by the way, these dumb asses that took the phone were not only in a bright, noticeable car but also had a very simple, 4 digit license plate that we easily looked at as they drove off. Needless to say Hull caught up with them and they got arrested and charges were pressed. The whole situation set us back 3 hours. I could go into the longer details but honestly it's kind of a blur now because I was SO tired from our weekend I just needed to sleep. So tired that once we finally did get back on the road I ended up getting a splitting migraine which I haven't gotten in years.
We finally got home around midnight. After dropping Kelly and I off Lance went to take Ryan home. They were walking up to his apartment when Ryan noticed there were lights on and he knew he didn't leave them on and his roommate had left the day before we left for her own trip. As soon as they walked into the apartment the first thing they found was that the blinds from the kitchen were on the floor in the living room. Well, shit. A brick had been thrown into the kitchen window. So hard that it left a huge dent in the fridge. Two TVs, his iPad, his watch and a couple of other things were stolen. Not his day, poor thing. Lance called to tell me what had happened and I seriously thought they were joking. Unfortunately not. What the hell is wrong with people?

So there it is in a nutshell. I even left things out and check out how long that is! If you actually took the time to read it... HIGH FIVE! Thanks for listening. Hope you enjoyed. And hope you learned some things. Like don't stay at French Market Inn, don't let strangers borrow your phone, and don't stay in New Orleans too long because more than a couple of days will burn you out and exhaust the hell out of you.


Sunday, July 31, 2011

Lazyyyy Sundayyy

Blarg!
I'm just sitting at my parents' house for now. I just finished eating and I'm freaking stuffed. And tired!
It's been a really unproductive day after a crazy stupid night. Last night was one of the bar tenders of Corner Bar's birthday partay and things got wild. The theme was ghetto-fabulous and everyone who dressed up was either a pimp or a hoe. I was kind of a mix of the two. Steph was Lil Wayne... like, she painted her entire body chocolate brown. It was nuts! Reminded me of the Halloween that Melanie dressed as a black person. Haha, good times!
Anyway. I haven't been going out much lately or drinking much because I'm trying to save as much moolah as possible for New Orleans in August. Well, last night Kelsie, Kelly and I decided to go out and have ourselves a good time. Kelsie and I went a little overboard, though, because I sure do remember stumbling a lot. And ripping off those God awful fake ghetto nails in the middle of the bar. I could hardly function with those suckers on!
You know how when you drink a lot you get drunk, duh, but sometimes you get that "loss of control" feeling? Ok, that was how I felt last night. I immediately stopped drinking and all I wanted to do was go home! I felt completely helpless! 2am couldn't come quick enough! Oh and of course a quick stop at Cane's so I could eat some mother f'n toast, fries, and sauce. Yumz.
Kelsie and I ended up sleeping until around 11:30 or 12 and I've been pretty worthless with my day. I think I had originally intended to go shopping this afternoon but by the time we were up and running I lost interest in that idea seeing as how the only thing that sounded worth my time all day was drinking a lot of water and sitting on couches and beds. Oh, and eating a couple of meals. Not all that hungover though, which was awesome. I always fear those mornings after when I just physically cannot get out of bed because the night before I apparently lost my mind. And since last night I felt so helpless, I was really worried about having one of those days today. But nope--just tired! I can deal with a little sleepiness.
I'm obviously bored. Just rambling. Getting the juices flowing so that I can blog about better things later, really.