Blarg!
I'm just sitting at my parents' house for now. I just finished eating and I'm freaking stuffed. And tired!
It's been a really unproductive day after a crazy stupid night. Last night was one of the bar tenders of Corner Bar's birthday partay and things got wild. The theme was ghetto-fabulous and everyone who dressed up was either a pimp or a hoe. I was kind of a mix of the two. Steph was Lil Wayne... like, she painted her entire body chocolate brown. It was nuts! Reminded me of the Halloween that Melanie dressed as a black person. Haha, good times!
Anyway. I haven't been going out much lately or drinking much because I'm trying to save as much moolah as possible for New Orleans in August. Well, last night Kelsie, Kelly and I decided to go out and have ourselves a good time. Kelsie and I went a little overboard, though, because I sure do remember stumbling a lot. And ripping off those God awful fake ghetto nails in the middle of the bar. I could hardly function with those suckers on!
You know how when you drink a lot you get drunk, duh, but sometimes you get that "loss of control" feeling? Ok, that was how I felt last night. I immediately stopped drinking and all I wanted to do was go home! I felt completely helpless! 2am couldn't come quick enough! Oh and of course a quick stop at Cane's so I could eat some mother f'n toast, fries, and sauce. Yumz.
Kelsie and I ended up sleeping until around 11:30 or 12 and I've been pretty worthless with my day. I think I had originally intended to go shopping this afternoon but by the time we were up and running I lost interest in that idea seeing as how the only thing that sounded worth my time all day was drinking a lot of water and sitting on couches and beds. Oh, and eating a couple of meals. Not all that hungover though, which was awesome. I always fear those mornings after when I just physically cannot get out of bed because the night before I apparently lost my mind. And since last night I felt so helpless, I was really worried about having one of those days today. But nope--just tired! I can deal with a little sleepiness.
I'm obviously bored. Just rambling. Getting the juices flowing so that I can blog about better things later, really.