Wednesday, November 23, 2011

2011 is coming to an end... end it feels like it's taking some of us down with it!

I realize it's been a few months. My bad, guys. This semester turned out to be a lot more time consuming than I had hoped. But good news... it's almost over!
Just six lengthy assignments to do before Dec. 2. Then four finals to study for and take by Dec. 9. Whaaaat? Yeah. Intense... I know.
What's up with teachers saving everything for the end of the semester? The last 2-3 weeks have been relatively laid back and dull when it comes to school. Now all of a sudden they're all shoving 800 things in our faces. Thanks, y'all. I'll just go jump off a cliff now.

You would think that after finals the stress would be over. Nope. Not for me!
The last three weeks of December will be spent working, packing and moving.

Yep... that's right. For those of you that don't know, the era of the Beeson boys and I living together is coming to an end.

I'm moving back in with my parents for my last year at ULM because I won't be able to work as much (if at all).
I have to be on campus a lot more next semester. Next summer I'll be interning somewhere (??). Then in the fall of 2012 I'll be taking my last nine hours and preparing to graduate. (holy shit! this time next year I'll be wrapping up college life?!)
While it's super exciting to be so close to finishing my degree, I'm pretty depressed about not living with my BFF anymore.
Don't get me wrong. I love my family. But Lance and Bryan are my family, too, and living with them at the apartment (oh. my. gosh. that apartment!) and now at the house has been really great. We've had a lot of good times together. And we have routines. And we take care of each other. And we like each other.
...Y'all! Two and half years later we don't hate each others guts!
I know it has to end at some point, but it just makes me sad.
Plus, living all the way out at my parents is going to suck. It's just not convenient to anything I do. (Also, I might be driven a little crazy. But we won't get into all of that...for now.)
Like everything else in life, there are pros and cons to the situation. It's just going to be a hard adjustment.

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving which is super exciting because well... hellooo... I LOVE this holiday. It's seriously my favorite meal and I crave it on a regular basis. I mean, sometimes I talk my parents into making all the goods on a random day in the middle of the year because I love it so much.
To follow the footsteps of last year, we are of course going to Enoch's tonight. Maybe somewhere else, too. Who knows! I'm excited to have a little fun on a Wednesday night and not worry about being at school or work tomorrow. I don't have to be anywhere until at least two-ish.

Anyway. I need to work on that mountain of assignments I have to do. Just thought I'd throw a quick update on life out there and tell y'all that when time permits I promise to do better about throwing funny stories in y'alls faces.

Happy Thanksgiving!
Be thankful. Seriously. But, umm, quit posting about it every single day on Facebook. In which case I will be super thankful!