I deactivated my Facebook the other night/morning. I never
know what to call 2 a.m. when I haven’t gone to sleep yet. I mean, technically
it’s morning, but it’s still dark outside at that time and usually when talking
about 2 a.m. I haven’t gone to bed yet.
Anyway.
That was Saturday night (Sunday morning). It is now 10 o’clock
on Monday night and I want to write Facebook a love letter telling it I miss
it.
It’s like a breakup. I’ve been with Facebook for 7ish years
and then bam! I ditched it out of the blue without warning.
I’m sorry, Facebook. I just can’t handle you right now. I need some space.
You’re really time consuming. You sometimes cause drama in
my life. I obsess over you and what you have to tell me about other people,
which sometimes results in me going cray-cray.
I have no idea how long this will last. I’ll need you again
come August when I start working for the school paper since people check their
inbox on there more than they check their school email (priorities). But until
then, there’s no way for me to know if I’ll reactivate you in a week or two or
wait until August. I guess we’ll see.
I just need to get my life together. And let’s face it,
folks. My life isn’t too together these days.
I need to rid myself of instagram for a bit, too, but Jesus,
then I may as well get a flip phone and call it a day. I don’t think I wanna fall
off the face of the earth THAT much. Even though I should. Instagram has the
power to make me a little cray-cray too.
But that’s my fault eh? Letting stupid shit get the best of
me?
Sorry. Can’t help it. I care. Shoot me. I wish I was more
like some of you worry-free, care-free people who can shake things off so
easily.
“Shake it off, shake it off. Whoaaa.”
...and there’s my musical moment for the night.
Yeah, we won't get into all that drama.
So yeah. I’ve been without Facebook for almost two days and
I’m already sulking about it. It’s pathetic what the world has come to.
No comments:
Post a Comment